Some comments and instructions in this page are for audio browsers and users who browse this site with screen readers. If you can see this paragraph and you are not using a text-only or screen reader browser, either the style sheet for screen viewing didn't load (if so, click on "refresh" to reload the style sheet), or you need to use a World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) standards-supporting browser that has full XHTML 1.0 Transitional and Strict and cascading style sheet (CSS) level 2 support.

For additional information, see the Accessibility Design and Features page.

Skip navigation

Washington, DC - Baltimore Chapter Archives

Pull browser window out or in to widen or shorten center column line length.

The following is the main content for the page. 

International Competition Winners

1999-2000 International Online Communication Competition Winners

STC International Competition award ribbon for Winner

Congratulations to all the Washington, DC - Baltimore Chapter winners who won awards at the STC International Competition level!

The winners of the Washington, DC - Baltimore Chapter's Distinguished Technical Communication award were entered in the International Online Communication Competition (ITOCC). Winners of the ITOCC are presented at the Annual Conference in May.

Winners at the international level are entitled to display the STC International Competition award ribbon.

Entry title Contributors Company
Distinguished Technical Communication
NASA's Earth Observatory David D. Herring
Robert Simmon
Kevin Ward
Michael Heney
Steve Graham
Stephen Cole
John Weier
Stephanie Stockman
Marguerite Syvertson
Yoram Kaufman
Michael King
Annette Varani
NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center
No awards
1999 Online Geographic Reference Guide Leah P. Chappell
Melissa Brown
Claritas, Inc.
Learners First—Facilitation Skills for Learner-Centered Instruction Melissa Hampton
Laurie Hodell
Mary Alexander
Kristin Holodak
Electronic Learning Facilitators, Inc.
Last modified Sunday, 25-Feb-2024

flubbing flounders